Daniel Grys

Daniel started dancing at the age of five when he was first introduced to Polish folklore dance through the Lechowia Polish-Canadian Folk Dance Company. He was then introduced to Latin ballroom dance within the Company and has continued it passionately ever since. Daniel has traveled to Europe, South America, Mexico, Canada and several U.S. states for dance festivals and competitions.

Daniel is currently a dance major at York University studying mainly Ballet and Modern. As part of his program, he has taken and continues to practice conditioning for body strength, improvisation, and performance classes.

His goal is to eventually perform on stage, whether it be dance, theater or musicals.

Q&A

What is your favourite food?

Pasta. Especially when I get to create my own sauces from scratch!

Why did you start dancing?

My entire family had danced in a Polish folklore dance company. From there I was introduced to Latin Ballroom where I finally felt a connection to something where I could express myself. And I have been dancing ever since!

Who is your biggest inspiration?

People who support me

What is your favorite word (Phrase!)?

Can you imagine?

What sound or noise do you hate?

Alarm clock beeping in the mornings!

Leave a Reply

