How did you first get into dance? Did your parents put you into a class when you were a kid? Was dance offered at your high school? Was it from watching So You Think You Can Dance?

For me I first got into dance like most children. My mom put me into classes when I was a kid. I eventually I asked my parents to pull me out, because of the teacher. After that I kept on dancing. In my basement my friends and I would make up dances and perform them sometimes for our parents, friends and sometimes for no one. Dance quickly became an outlet for me – happy, sad, angry I have always been able to pour all my emotions into movement and express myself when words could not. Down the road I went to school for dance and have been able to make it my career and the rest is history.

We want to hear from you! Tell us your story? Why dance?

Comments
  1. […] Why Do We Dance? (kineticelements.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

