Miles Gosse

Miles first began dancing at his high school Wexford Collegiate School for the Arts where he was a part of the Musical Theatre training program.  He has trained in many different styles of dance with focus on: ballet, jazz and contemporary.  Miles has just completed his second year at York University where he is working towards his BFA in Dance and concurrent education; he is hoping to earn his Bachelor of Education to be a high school teacher and choreographer.

Q & A

What is your favourite movie? 

Hands down Billy Elliot, watching it when I was growing up literally changed my life and my goals.  Every time I watch it now, it makes me feel something new.

What is your favourite book?

Christopher Isherwood’s A Single Man.

How did you first get into dance?

I started dancing when I was in high school.  I attended a performing arts high school where I was encouraged to act, sing and dance.  I feel in love with movement when I was in grade 10 and from there it was a spring-board into a whole new life.

What keeps you dancing?

I dance because it makes me feel.

Future Aspiration:

I hope to graduate university with my BFA in Dance and a Bachelor of Education to teach and inspire a younger generation of dancers.

You can catch Miles performing with Kinetic Elements at Talent Defined and the 2o11 Toronto Fringe Festival. Stay tuned for more information!

Leave a Reply

